Home Page


Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
At St. Augustine's, the children are put into one of four houses named after local saints:

-St. Margaret Clitherow (Red)
-Blessed Nicholas Postgate (Green)
-St Cuthbert (Blue)
-St. Hilda (Yellow)

Housepoints are awarded for excellent work, attitude and behaviour and are counted up weekly for our Friday morning assembly. The winning house each week is awarded a 10 minute 'golden time' or extra break time on the Friday afternoon. During the year, Year 6 prefects keep a running total of the weekly scores as the houses compete to win the 'Stephen Burns Shield', named after our previous Chair of Governors.


The Stephen Burns Shield



2013/14: St. Margaret Clitherow

2014/15: St. Hilda

2015/16: St. Hilda

2016/17: St. Cuthbert

2017/18: St. Margaret Clitherow